Bionic Commando

I recently started playing Bionic Commando for the Xbox 360 and I can’t believe how much I am enjoying it. This game received some pretty negative reviews when it came out. The combat has a very free form feel to it and you are constantly being given new moves to incorporate into your combos. The achievement system is probably one of the most well implemented I have ever come across. You are issued challenges during the story which call for you to experiment with different ways of taking enemies out. As you complete these challenges you earn a corresponding achievement of the same name. Achievements flow like melted butter as you discover new and more creative ways to kill everything in sight. I also can’t get Half-life 2 out of my head as I play this game. There is something about the desolation and solitude of the environments that really remind me of City 17. I must convince Matt to try this game so I may be talking about it a little more as I continue to plough through.

  1. What’s the “stupid-looking-dreadlocks to Hitler’s-head-exploding” ratio in this game, again?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

